02904 Train Running Status [2023] Check the Latest Update in 15 sec. 

02904 Train Running Status [2023] Check the Latest Update in 15 sec. 

local train time table
02904 train running status

Are looking at 02904 train running status or you search for the latest update about train status then you come to the right place. I telling you today about the running status of train number 02904. 

So, hey guys today in this article I will be telling you all about the 02904 live train status and we will provide all important information regarding the 02904 train so, I request you if you want to travel on this train then read the complete article be careful. 

Basically, train no. 02904 run between Amritsar Jn to Mumbai Central which train name is Golden Temple Mail Special. Let’s get started and get to know more details about this train route.   

  Train 02904 Golden Temple Mail Special Running Status 

  • Train Number: – 02904 
  • Departure time: – 21:25 pm   
  • Distance: – 1893 kms 
  • Route: – Amritsar Jn to Mumbai Central 
  • Distance cover time: – 31 Hr. 40 Min. 
  • Most Popular Stops: – Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Sawai Madhopur, Vadodara Jn. 
  • Train Avg. Speed: – 58 km/hr. 

Well, we can see that 02904 golden temple mail special running train runs Amritsar Jn to Mumbai central. The train starts at 21:25 at Amritsar to reached Mumbai central during the route it covers 1893km in 31hr.40min. 

Between this session train cross, almost 311 halts and the train runs every day. In the train, classes are available first ac (1A), second Ac (2A), third Ac (3A), sleeper (SL), second seater (2S). 

which are given different facilities according to the class and seat price however first Ac means 1A class seat price too high compare to other classes. 

The final chart for the golden temple mail special is prepared usually 3-4 hours before train departure time or a day before if the train departs early morning.  

If you don’t know the final chart of the train then check this link Train Chart Preparation Time in this article I give brief details about train chart preparation.  

 02904 Train Running Status Time-Table

Station  Arrival  Departure 
Amritsar Jn (ASR)  Starts  21:25 
Beas (BEAS)  21:53  21:55 
Jalandhar City (JUC)  22:28  22:38 
Jalandhar Cant (JRC)  22:46  22:48 
Phagwara Jn (PGW)  23:03  23:05 
Ludhiana Jn (LDH)  23:49  23:59 
Ambala Cant Jn (UMB)  01:50  02:00 
YAMUNANAGAR JUD (YJUD)  02:38  02:40 
Saharanpur (SRE)  03:30  03:40 
Muzaffarnagar (MOZ)  04:23  04:25 
Sakhoti Tanda (SKF)  04:47  04:48 
Meerut Cant (MUT)  05:01  05:03 
Meerut City (MTC)  05:17  05:22 
Ghaziabad (GZB)  06:18  06:20 
Delhi H Nizamuddin (NZM)  07:05  07:20 
Faridabad (FDB)  07:37  07:39 
Mathura Jn (MTJ)  09:45  09:50 
Bharatpur Jn (BTE)  10:23  10:25 
Bayana Jn (BXN)  10:53  10:55 
Hindaun City (HAN)  11:18  11:20 
Shri Mahabirji (SMBJ)  11:28  11:30 
Gangapur City (GGC)  12:00  12:05 
Sawai Madhopur (SWM)  12:50  12:55 
Kota Jn (KOTA)  14:15  14:25 
Ramganj Mandi (RMA)  15:21  15:22 
Bhawani Mandi (BWM)  15:43  15:45 
Shamgarh (SGZ)  16:08  16:10 
Nagda Jn (NAD)  17:50  17:52 
Ratlam Jn (RTM)  18:50  19:00 
Meghnagar (MGN)  20:03  20:05 
Dahod (DHD)  20:32  20:34 
Godhra Jn (GDA)  21:51  21:53 
Vadodara Jn (BRC)  22:53  23:03 
Surat (ST)  00:50  00:55 
Borivali (BVI)  03:58  04:02 
Mumbai Dadar West (DDR)  04:41  04:44 
Mumbai Central (MMCT)  05:05  End 

 02904 Coach Position & Seat Layout 

 So firstly, check the Train coach position with help of the below given by image and you can check your seat number also, if you don’t know your seat number then check your PNR Status, you don’t know how to check PNR Status then you read us before article regarding How to check PNR Status online. 


Train Coach Position of Train 02904  

Train 02904 runs a total of 22 coaches with LHB Rake. In this train available 2-second ac coaches, 5 third ac coaches, 2 non-ac chair car coaches, 1 pantry car coach, 8 sleeper coaches, and 1 first ac cum second ac coach. The full coach composition is: 


 If you looking train coach position another train like 02565, 09090 and so many you can check here Bihar Sampark Kranti SF Special train coach position and Gorakhpur To Ahmedabad Train Coach Position. 

Golden Temple Mail Special Train Fare in 2023

Golden Temple train cross the Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Sawai Madhopur, Vadodara Jn like the station in their station mostly people are do travel, we will be telling you the train fare it depends on train classes so we have given a table below and there we give all details regarding the train fare.

Amritsar Jn to Mumbai Central Train Fare

Charges   1A-First AC  3A-Third AC  SL-Sleeper 
Base Charges   4498 Rs.  1800 Rs   710 Rs. 
Reservation Charges   60 Rs.   40 Rs.  20 Rs. 
Superfast Charges   75 Rs.  45 Rs.  30 Rs. 
GST   231 Rs.   95 Rs.   
Total Amount  ₹ 4865  ₹ 1980  ₹ 760 

Note: in this table, we had not added train fare for Second AC & 2S classes but Golden Temple special train Amritsar to Mumbai fare is 2AC class 2860Rs. And 2S class 460 Rs.  

If you want to cancel a book ticket don’t how to cancel a book train ticket then read this article Train Ticket Cancellation Charges 2021   and read also this article How to Check the Status of Cancelled Train 

FQA’s: – 02904 Train Running Status

How to check the train status of 02904 Golden Temple Mail Covid 19 Special? 

 If you want to travel in 02904 golden temple mail train then you can check easily golden temple train 02904 running status with help of the Indian railway official site or 3rd-part android applications or we have above told you all about train number 02904 running status otherwise you can flow some the step and you can check easily any train running live status. 

  • Go to the Indian Railway official website  
  • Enter the Train Number, select the journey and select the day you want the train running status. 
  • Click the button and you can check the details regarding the train   

Note: – you can flow the same steps with 3rd party android apps and check also train running status for every train.  You can follow this article for 02904 train running Status yesterday it is also same when the train run Arrival then you check all details regarding train running status 

How to check the coach position of 02904 Golden Temple Mail Covid 19 Special? 

If you want to check the coach position of the 02904 train then you flow the steps  

  • Go to google and search Trainman. in 
  •  Click Train datils and you get multiple options 
  •  Click on Coach Position 
  •  After clicking on Coach Position, now open a new window and here ask for your train number 
  • Enter Train Number and click on Submit 
  • Now you can see your train all Coach 

 Make sure these steps work if these steps do not work then follow the article Check Train coach position in this article you get more than one method that you can check train coach position. 


I hope that the information 02409 Train Running Status given by you to us will have been beneficial, if you have any kind of problem or you have any suggestions, then you can tell us through comments.  

Traveling on a local train is a very difficult task, yet you have to travel in a local train, if you get the time schedule for a train, then a traveling traveler gets a lot of help,  

In this way, today we have given you a lot related to local train Have given information, hope you liked our knowledge and understanding. You can share our article with your friends or you know someone who is new in cities like Mumbai Delhi, then you can help them with this article too. 

Leave a Comment