Metro Train Timings, Ticket Price, and Schedule in 2021 (All Metro)

Metro Train Timings, Ticket Price
Metro Train Timings, Ticket Price

India is in the second position in terms of maximum population, due to which the traffic in India is also very high, in order to reduce this traffic, the government started transporting metro trains to major cities.

The metro was first started for the public in 1984 in Kolkata City, India, and then gradually the metro was brought to many developed cities in India, out of which there were cities like Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai.

If you have seen the routes of Bangalore to Mysore Train and Delhi to Katra Train in our series of train route schedules,

If you are looking for this article for the Hyderabad Metro train route, then let me tell you that it was discussed in our previous article, which you can check by this link.

then in this article you will know about the timings and ticket price of Metro train and try to know that different How do metro trains run in cities.

Bangalore Metro Train Timings (Namma Metro)

Bangalore Metro train is also known as Namma Metro which was started for the public on 20 October 2011, Metro train in Bangalore is spread over 56,000 m, which includes 40 railway stations, this train is owned by Bengaluru and Delhi Metro corporate.

The Bangalore Metro runs in two phases, one of which is known as the Purple Line and the other is the Green Line, with the two phases having different routes.

Bangalore metro trains run at a frequency of 15 minutes from 6 AM to 8 AM and 8 AM to 10 PM at night, Metro trains run at a frequency of 10 minutes from 5 AM to 11:30 AM.

Bangalore Metro Purple Line Train Timings

The route of Bangalore Metro Purple Line is Byppanahalli to Mysore Road which starts at 5:30 am. In the meantime, you get the Bangalore first metro train at 5:30 am and the last train at 11:00 pm.

List of Purple Line Metro Stations

The phase of Namma Metro Purple Line includes about 17 metro railway stations in which trains stop at each station for about 5 seconds, all railway stations coming between Byppanahalli to Mysore Road are given.

  1. Byppanahalli
  2. Swami Vivekananda Road
  3. Indiranagar
  4. HalasuruTrinity
  5. Mahatma Gandhi Road
  6. Cubbon Park
  7. Vidhana Soudha
  8. Sir M. Visveswaraya
  9. Majestic
  10. City Railway Station
  11. Magadi Road
  12. Hosahalli
  13. Vijayanagar
  14. Attiguppe
  15. Deepanjali Nagar
  16. Mysore Road

Bangalore Metro Green Line Train Timings

The route of Bangalore Metro Green Line is Nagasandra to Puttenahalli which starts at 5:30 am. In the meantime, you get the Bangalore first metro train at 5:30 am and the last train at 11:00 pm.

GreenLine List of Stations

The phase of Namma Metro Purple Line includes about 23 metro railway stations in which trains stop at each station for about 5 seconds, all railway stations coming between Nagasandra to Yelachenahalli are given.

  1. Nagasandra
  2. Dasarahalli
  3. Jalahalli, Peenya
  4. Industry, Peenya
  5. Yeshwanthpur Industry
  6. Yeshwanthpur
  7. Sandal Soap Factory
  8. Mahalakshmi
  9. Rajajinagar
  10. Kuvempu Road
  11. Srirampura
  12. Sampige Road
  13. Majestic
  14. Chickpet
  15. Krishna Rajendra Market
  16. National College
  17. Lalbagh
  18. Southend Circle
  19. Jayanagar
  20. Rashtreeya Vidyalaya Road
  21. Banashankari
  22. Jayaprakash Nagar
  23. Yelachenahalli

Jaipur Metro Train Timings

Started on 3 November 2015 for Jaipur Metro Public, during this time, the train runs from Mansarovar to Chandpol Bazaar. This train covers a distance of about 9.63Km, which has 11 stations.

Till 2017, the daily ridership used to be around 17,649 but the Rajasthan government did not find it profitable to run the metro in Jaipur, due to which 2017 began to put less ridership. The average speed of this train is 32Km / h

Jaipur Metro Train Timings Mansarovar to Chandpole


First Metro Train

Last Metro Train


06:25 AM

09:00 PM

New Aatish Market

06:29 AM

09:03 PM

Vivek Vihar

06:33 AM

09:06 PM

Shyam Nagar

06:35 AM

09:08 PM

Ram Nagar

06:38 AM

09:10 PM

Civil Lines

06:41 AM

09:13 PM

Railway Station

06:46 AM

09:17 PM

Sindhi Camp

06:50 AM

09:23 PM


06:53 AM

09:25 PM

Jaipur Metro Train Timings Chandpole to Mansarovar


First Metro Train

Last Metro Train


06:25 AM

09:20 PM

Sindhi Camp

06:28 AM

09:23 PM

Railway Station

06:32 AM

09:28 PM

Civil Lines

06:36 AM

09:31 PM

Ram Nagar

06:40 AM

09:34 PM

Shyam Nagar

06:42 AM

09:36 PM

Vivek Vihar

06:45 AM

09:38 PM

New Aatish Market

06:49 AM

09:41 PM


06:54 AM

09:45 PM

FQAs:- Metro Train Timings

What time Bangalore Metro starts on Sunday?

On Sundays, General Holidays, 2nd and 4th Saturdays from 10.00 am to 12.00 pm and 5.00 pm to 7.00 pm at 8-minute frequency. During the remaining period at a 12-minute frequency.

How can I travel to Bangalore Metro?

Take smart tokens for single trips at ticket counters and vending machines at train stations. This token is valid for the single journey of the day.

When entering the station, swipe the token at the entrance and when you leave the station after completing your journey, leave the token in the slot at the exit gate.

How can I check my metro card balance online?

If you have several methods to check the balance of a smart card of a metro train, but you can easily check the balance of your metro card easily, if you are having any kind of problem, then follow the steps given below.

  • open your Smartphone or Pc
  • Go to
  • Login to your Paytm Account
  • Click on Metro Train Icon
  • Enter your 12-digit Number Metro Card
  • Now You can See your Metro Train Card Balance

How do I refill my MetroCard online?

The easiest way to refill the metro train card is you have to apply for that card again and it will be sent to you after some time of application. You cannot refill the same card. You are given a new card with validity.

What is Metro QR?

Delhi Metro has recently launched the QR code process for ticket booking, with the help of this QR you can book online tickets by not booking physical tickets from the station.

How much does Bangalore Metro cost?
The Government of Karnataka had set a budget of ₹ 27,000 crores for the project of Namma Metro, which we know as Bangalore Metro Railway on 3 January 2012.
What is the timing of Bangalore Metro?
Bangalore is one of the busiest cities in India with metro trains running from 5 AM to 11 PM. 2 trains depart from one station every 15mins.
Is Cash accepted at metro station Bangalore?
At Bangalore railway station, you have been able to make your payment with a credit card, debit card, and UPI, due to covid19, till now the cash payment option has been closed, which many common people have to pay for this but the token service from the government. Launched so that you can travel in metro train by exchanging tokens from one station to another

Final Thought: – Timings Metro Train

In order to manage the transport system properly in India, the metro has been introduced, due to which the transport has been controlled to some extent, it has benefited a lot from the interruption of the local people in places where there is more traffic.

Hope you have liked the information related to metro train timings and you will like the information given by us in the future, if you share our article on your social media account, then this article can help a lot of people.

Related More Train Articles:

  1. Hyderabad Metro Train Timings, Ticket Price and Schedule in 2021
  2. Hyderabad Metro Train Timings, Ticket Price and Schedule in 2021
  3. Mumbai Local Train Status 2021 – Live, Status, Publicly, Local
  4. Top 10 Best Train Journey in India 2021 (You Must Travel)
  5. 5 Most Beautiful Railway Station in 2021 Worldwide

Leave a Comment